Saltar al contenido principal
Table of Contents
Print

Working Copy vs Saved Drawing

When you edit a Drawing, NeonFX works with a temporary working copy.

The saved Drawing is not replaced until you choose to save the edit session.

Working Copy

The working copy contains the changes you are currently making inside the editor.

While the session is active, you can modify geometry and supported editor settings without immediately replacing the saved Drawing.

Saved Drawing

The saved Drawing is the last version that was successfully committed.

It remains unchanged until you save the current edit session.

Saving

When you run:

/neonfx save

the working copy becomes the new saved Drawing.

Cancelling

When you cancel the session, the working copy is discarded and the previously saved Drawing remains unchanged.

Why This Matters

This editing model lets you make changes safely without immediately affecting the stored Drawing.

It also makes recovery possible if an edit session is interrupted unexpectedly.

Deja una respuesta

MrDino Dev Cave
Resumen de privacidad

Esta web utiliza cookies para que podamos ofrecerte la mejor experiencia de usuario posible. La información de las cookies se almacena en tu navegador y realiza funciones tales como reconocerte cuando vuelves a nuestra web o ayudar a nuestro equipo a comprender qué secciones de la web encuentras más interesantes y útiles.