How Can We Help?
Configuration Updates
StrobeLights is designed to update its configuration automatically when new settings are introduced.
Existing values are preserved whenever possible, while new configuration options are added automatically.
In most updates, you should therefore not need to regenerate config.yml manually.
However, always read the release notes before updating.
Some versions may introduce major configuration changes that require the file to be regenerated completely. If this is necessary, it will be explicitly stated in that version’s release notes.
Never delete or regenerate your configuration simply because a new version is available unless the release notes specifically instruct you to do so.