Skip to main content
Table of Contents
Print

Configuration Updates

StrobeLights is designed to update its configuration automatically when new settings are introduced.

Existing values are preserved whenever possible, while new configuration options are added automatically.

In most updates, you should therefore not need to regenerate config.yml manually.

However, always read the release notes before updating.

Some versions may introduce major configuration changes that require the file to be regenerated completely. If this is necessary, it will be explicitly stated in that version’s release notes.

Never delete or regenerate your configuration simply because a new version is available unless the release notes specifically instruct you to do so.

Leave a Reply

MrDino Dev Cave
Privacy Overview

This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best user experience possible. Cookie information is stored in your browser and performs functions such as recognising you when you return to our website and helping our team to understand which sections of the website you find most interesting and useful.