How Can We Help?
Configuration Files
You normally do not need to delete your existing TRP configuration files when updating.
TRP attempts to remain compatible with existing configuration data and can generally introduce new configuration options without requiring a complete reset.
However, compatibility can depend on the specific update.
If an update requires configuration files to be regenerated or manually changed, this will be documented in the relevant changelog or release notes.
Do not delete your existing configuration unless the update instructions specifically tell you to do so.