Skip to main content
Table of Contents
Print

Configuration Files

You normally do not need to delete your existing TRP configuration files when updating.

TRP attempts to remain compatible with existing configuration data and can generally introduce new configuration options without requiring a complete reset.

However, compatibility can depend on the specific update.

If an update requires configuration files to be regenerated or manually changed, this will be documented in the relevant changelog or release notes.

Do not delete your existing configuration unless the update instructions specifically tell you to do so.

Leave a Reply

MrDino Dev Cave
Privacy Overview

This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best user experience possible. Cookie information is stored in your browser and performs functions such as recognising you when you return to our website and helping our team to understand which sections of the website you find most interesting and useful.