Skip to main content
Table of Contents
Print

Old Configuration After Updating

Existing configuration files normally do not need to be deleted when updating TRP.

TRP attempts to maintain configuration compatibility where possible.

Only regenerate configuration when:

  • The changelog explicitly requests it
  • A release note requires it
  • A specific troubleshooting step instructs you to do so

Deleting configuration unnecessarily may remove customised settings.

Leave a Reply

MrDino Dev Cave
Privacy Overview

This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best user experience possible. Cookie information is stored in your browser and performs functions such as recognising you when you return to our website and helping our team to understand which sections of the website you find most interesting and useful.